“Julian, myself and our entire staff cannot possibly thank you enough for your recommendation and for the Institute for Family-Owned Business Board’s decision to honor us with the Shep Lee Award!  We were absolutely shocked, humbled and delighted all at once.  The awards dinner was truly wonderful to sit amongst such amazing entrepreneurs and family business owners.  We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly and are ever grateful for the inspiration and validation to continue working harder than ever  to give back to our community!”
- Roxi Suger, Owner, Angelrox


2017 MFBA - Record 52 Semi-Finalists!

Company Name Company website
AC, Inc. www.accarverinc.com
Al's Pizza www.AlsPizzaSkowhegan.com
Amalgam Skis www.amalgamskis.com
Anderson Insulation of Maine www.andersoninsulationme.com
Bigelow Brewing Company www.bigelowbrewing.com
Cafe130 Catering https://sway.com/xUWBvMZEVNe4q5HM
Canuvo www.Canuvo.org
Capozza Tile & Floor Covering Center www.capozzaflooring.com
Cardente Real Estate www.cardente.com
Chase's Family Restaurant and Hide Away Lounge https://www.facebook.com/Chases-Family-Restaurant-and-Hide-Away-Lounge-121795801163929/
Chewonki Campground www.chewonkicampground.com
College Solutions www.collegesolutionsus.com
Cook's Lobser & Ale House www.cookslobster.com
Custom Composite Technologies, Inc. www.customcomposite.com
Fontaine Family - The Real Estate Leader www.brendafontainem.com
Geaghan's Pub and Craft Brewery www.geaghans.com
Gifford’s Famous Ice Cream www.giffordsicecream.com
Good To-Go www.goodto-go.com
Grampa's Garden Inc www.grampasgarden.com
Green Tree Events www.greentreeevents.com
Green with Envy Salon www.greenenvysalon.com
Hanson Enterprises, LLC www.ogunquit.com
Highland Avenue Greenhouse www.highlandavegreenhouse.com
Knight Farm Succulents www.knightfarmsucculents.com
L.E. Taylor & Sons, Inc. www.letaylorandsonsinc.com
Laurie Andrews Design www.laurieandrewsdesign.com
Lil' Farm Bakery www.Lilfarmbakery.com
Little Hands Daycare and Learning Center www.littlehandsdaycarelc.com
Loyal Biscuit Co www.loyalbiscuit.com
Maine Limousine Service www.mainelimo.com
Maple Lane Farms www.MaplelanefarmsMaine.com
Moody's Coworker Owned, Inc. www.moodyscollision.com
Morton Real Estate www.Mainere.com
Mosquito Squad of Southern Maine www.somaine.mosquitosquad.com
Oak Hill and Dunstan Ace Hardware www.scarboroughacehardware.com
OceanView at Falmouth www.oceanviewrc.com
Paradis True Value www.paradistruevalue.com
Pinky D's www.Pinkyds.com
Portland Regency Hotel and Spa www.theregency.com
Prescott Metal www.prescottmetal.com
Puritan Medical Products Co LLC www.puritanmedproducts.com
Ramblers Way www.ramblersway.com
Rosemont Market & Bakery www.rosemontmarket.com
Sebago Signworks & Vehicle Advertising www.SebagoSignWorks.com
Shawnee Peak Ski Area www.shawneepeak.com
Simple Elegance of Maine LLC www.simpleeleganceofmaine.com
Ted Berry Company Inc www.tedberrycompany.com
The Legacy Sandwich www.LegacySandwich.com
The People's Geek www.thepeoplesgeek.com
William A. Day Jr. & Sons, Inc. www.daylogging.com
Windham Millwork Inc www.windhammillwork.com
Words@Work, Inc. www.wordsatwork.us


Green Environmental Award:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software